Live psychics


Oct 24 - Nov 5
Swati Nakshatra


Independent, The Priest, The Sword

Birth Rashi is Libra and the lord of the Rashi is Venus.

Your birth name should start with the letter "Rey".

Hindu Vedic Interpretations for those who were born in the Ashwini Nakshatra are as follows --

According to Shastras

A woman born in the Swati nakshatra may be sincere to her duty and may fulfill all her desires. She may not be called beautiful and may not be inclined towards opposing work. She may keep herself away from incompatible conversations. She may be sweet spoken, sympathetic, devoted to religion and dear to her family members. She may always stay in the forefront in matters of charity and pious deeds. She may succeed in a very short period of time.


According to the Modern viewpoint

A person born in the Swati nakshatra may be emotional, sympathetic, judicious, frank and intelligent. She may stutter in speech and be good at premonitions. She possesses an amazing memory and a good grasp of things. She is prudent, capable of comparative logic and debating, highly ambitious, polite, sweet natured and humanitarian (engrossed in philanthropic deeds). She may be having more than one businesses, fond of having friends and prone to consuming alcohol and drugs. She may be fortunate. She may possess independent thinking, harm herself and her house when in anger and face many obstacles in the path to success. She may be stubborn and may stick to her words and may suffer a terrible physical injury once.



Presiding Deity: Vayu, Saraswati

Constellation: The Scales

Range: 6°40' - 20°00' Libra

Symbol : Coral

Nature : Deva ( god-like)

Primary Motivation: Artha

Direction: North

  • Libra ♎ Zodiac Ruler
  • Rahu ☊ Ruling Planet
  • Venus ♀ Related Planet

The Nakshatras Portal

These Nakshatras complete the entire circle of 360 degrees of the zodiac. A forecast based on the transit/correlation/inter-relation of planets in relation to the Nakshatras is more accurate than the results predicted on the basis of any other system.

To see the importance of each of the Nakshatras click on the icons below...